You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overwatch: I was NOT supposed to Play this game and WHY!

in #gaming6 years ago

Wow great post. Great game. Bliz is amazing. I posted something similar a few weeks back about Blizzard's ability to create engaging and immersive environments and characters.

The first game I ever played by Bliz was Rockin Roll Racing on SNES, and BlackThorne on SNES, if you have never, check them out.

Then I fell in love with Warcraft, and later Starcraft. Of Diablo 2 was a major part of my college years, and a part of why I flunked out the first time.

Then and hopefully this game will be the last, because like you, I have a family, and kiddos that need most of my time.

I sneak time to play at night after the kids are a sleep and while my wife reads, but its hard, and its always a struggle to strive for balance between family and my fun.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. It really is difficult to balance family time and game time. As we've grown older, our time generally does not belong to us anymore. But every now and then,a good dose of a few games here or there can definitely take the stress away. If anything, gaming can become a bond that we parents can do with our kids. But maybe when they grow a bit older.

Thanks for having me. I will check out those games, I remember Bliz having game before even warcraft: orcs and humans, haven't checked those out really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67703.52
ETH 3449.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73