Sort:  

Haha, I don't play it anymore dude. Too much a time sink. Like I play a game for 1 hour and then I leave mad because some fool wanted to randomly go down mid lane and feed. Too much stress for too much time.

3.7k is good though, above average. The highest I've been was 4k, before I dropped to 3k. :D

The trick is to play moderately. I play maybe 4-5 games a week when I feel like I really want to play for 1hour.

Also, you shouldn't get mad about this game. It's important to always remain positive if you want to achieve VICTORY.

It's hard to stay positive when you try your hardest for 1 hour, and then some loser decides he's tired of this shit and just wants to end it. So he drops all his items and feeds.

How can you not get mad at that? :D Nah dude, I'm done with dota for awhile, too stressful.

I still watch its eSports though.

I have been on the 'trolling' side more often than I have been punished for it I think. I have an history as a very mad player. I used to be low 2k mmr buying 20 courriers in some games ^^

More recently, I have been playing less often, but better, with a more positive outlook on the games. When you play a lot, you enjoy the game less, and therefore are more negative.

I understand your decision, I've decided to stop some other games in the past for my own good too.

Current eSports are fucking boring in my opinion. I'm still waiting for the modern equivalent of the korean starcraft 1 scene.

The starcraft 1 scene is not getting recreated man, that shit was magical.

Also I enjoy the dota scene because it has character and rivalries and just mind boggling plays. But yeah, I don't follow every match that's for sure. :D I will be following this years TI of course, or as I like to call it: The Superbowl of eSports.

Yea, I quit as well when I lost more emotionally with every game than I gained. It simply wasn't fun anymore, and I was tired of having to pay attention to every patch and how that altered the entire meta.

That's it exactly. I would just feel crushed after a loss. And seeing how there is no surrender in the game, if you're having a bad time: you're having a reallllyyy bad time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64