Zombie Adventure - Game 5 - Day 4 (Aug. 27, 2017)

in #gaming7 years ago

Player 4 takes out one zombie with his bare hands, searches and finds gasoline that can be used with his torch to make a molitov cocktail. Player 3 makes 2 moves and shoots to kill the last remaining zombies wandering around inside the building. Player 2 also moves twice and decides to search. Unfortunately, player 2 discovered a sleeping Hulk and has no actions left! Player 1 is having computer problems and likely doesn't realize player 2 is in trouble. Player 1 searches and uncovers another sleeping zombie, but manages to kill it.

(Isn't it strange how fast things can change in this game? I was thinking that we had this game in the bag now and it was just a matter of grab and run. I suppose that's what makes this game interesting; the unknown!)

Objective: Get the gold and leave the city.

Players turn from day before:

(4) @happyme - torch ; Kills Runner, searches and finds gasoline and rice. Discards rice.
(3) @miniature-tiger - cross-bow ; move, move, and kills the Walker.
(2) @mr-karl - rifle ; move, move, and search. Finds a Hulk.
(1) @roykattoussi - axe ; searches and finds a walker, then kills it.

Players can see a spreadsheet with their inventory here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1k5jXGMU9CF-9V3ZCz2YHGP7aswEiTizxfu4SBy-s2vI/edit?usp=sharing

Zombie Turn after the players made the above moves:

All zombies pre-existing on the board move: The Hulk found by player 2 takes a swing at player 2 and rolls 5, placing 1 damage on player 2. the remaining zombies move towards players.
Zombies spawn at spawn sites:
Lower left rolls a 4 = Walker.
Upper left rolls a 4 = Walker.
Upper right rolls a 6 = Hulk.

ZombiBanner.png

This game is already in progress. You are welcome to sign up for the next one when it is announced (after this game ends).

The Rules of this game can be found here:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@happyme/zombie-adventure-game-5-sign-up-here

Prizes:

The only legal way to get these exclusive buttons is to play the game and win.


BothButtons.png

GameAug27.png

Original zombie image used in the button obtained from https://pixabay.com/en/zombie-death-dead-day-of-the-dead-1801470/ (CC0)

Sort:  

Player 2
Action 1 search. Need something to engage the hulk since I've no choice but to engage

Im gonna see how my first action goes before I decide my final 2

Player 2 attempts a search and rolls a 4 = success! Draws a cross bow.

Damn, not strong enough

Action 2 search again

Only 1 search allowed per turn. Otherwise I and player 1 would have searched more.
There is nothing you can really do now.

Ah well. That's life. Let's just hope I don't take two more damage by time it's my go again.

Actions 2 and 3. Skipped

Player 3:

(1) I search for an axe. If I find one I attack the hulk. If I find another zombie I attack it instead.

If I find something else I pick it up, move to the far side of the room and throw things at player 2 to attract the hulk in that direction ;)

Player 3
Action 1: search, roll 4 = success, find CZ 550 Elephant Rifle (wow! nice find, but if you use it when another player is in the same space you are firing into, you wound the player).

Actions 2 & 3 are skipped.

Is freindly fire a guaranteed thing if he fires into the same room as me? Or is the hit chance decided by dice rolls?

Guaranteed

Actually, the dice roll determines if it is a hit or miss, but the first hit will be a friendly. The only escape would be if the roll is a miss.

I suggest follow player 3's actions and try to find an axe. Not much other choice at this point other than wait to die or be saved by player 1.

Excellent post thanks for sharing ! @happyme
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me sir

You didn't and are just a spammer. This is not the way to gain followers. Please alter your methods for greater success.

Player 4 searches desperately for an axe to help the players engaged with the Hulk. Neither one of them has a weapon that can hurt it.

action 1: search, roll 2 = fail. Roll 3 finds a Walker.
action 2: attack Walker, roll 5 = success, Walker is dead.
action 3: skip and stay put.

Sorry guys.

Player 1 search and move and hoping i can i

Attack the hulk

You already HAVE an axe, so you can go directly to attack the Hulk without searching. That gives you 2 chances at success. I'll assume that is what you wish to do.

Player 1
action 1: move North to assist the other 2 players who are being attacked by the Hulk.
action 2: attack with axe, roll 3 = fail
action 3: attack with axe, roll 3 = fail

Oh my! Not so good at all.

I know i got an axe but i also got a torch so got double chance on the axe for the other players they can also trade the torch from me for notjing

Oh sorry, I misunderstood. As it happened, your roll like mine was a miss anyway, so no real loss. You would have simply found a walker with 2 rolls of 3 and then we would have 2 zombies attacking instead of 1, so just as well I goofed up.

However, since you stated that you are willing to trade the torch, the next players can do a trade first before a search and perhaps get lucky! That's actually a good strategy at this point.

Hope they will gey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59