Zombie Adventure - Game 5 - Day 2 (Aug. 25, 2017)

in #gaming7 years ago

Player 1 brazenly approaches the door and breaks it open with his axe. Player 3 moves up beside player 1 and shoots the Runner with his cross bow, killing it. Player 4 joins the others in front of the door. Player 2 has yet to respond, but we can't wait. The zombies are on the move and spawning!

Objective: Get the gold and leave the city.

Players turn from day before:

(1) @roykattoussi - axe ; Moves twice and takes down the door.
(2) @mr-karl - rifle ; ?
(3) @miniature-tiger - cross-bow ; Moves twice and kills the Runner.
(4) @happyme - torch ; moves twice and stays there.

Players can see a spreadsheet with their inventory here:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1k5jXGMU9CF-9V3ZCz2YHGP7aswEiTizxfu4SBy-s2vI/edit?usp=sharing

Zombie Turn after the players made the above moves:

All zombies pre-existing on the board move: The closest Runner was killed and the remaining zombies move towards the open door.
Zombies spawn at spawn sites:
Lower left rolls a 3 = Walker.
Upper left rolls a 2 = nothing.
Upper right rolls a 2 = nothing.

ZombiBanner.png

This game is already in progress. You are welcome to sign up for the next one when it is announced (after this game ends).

The Rules of this game can be found here:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@happyme/zombie-adventure-game-5-sign-up-here

Prizes:

The only legal way to get these exclusive buttons is to play the game and win.


BothButtons.png

GameAug25.png

Original zombie image used in the button obtained from https://pixabay.com/en/zombie-death-dead-day-of-the-dead-1801470/ (CC0)

Sort:  

Since the runner moves 2 spaces, the next runner will be at us whether we stay outside or move inside. I suggest Player 2 takes a shot, if successful, move in and shoot the runner. If not successful, keep shooting to clear the room so others can go in.

So, for my move, I choose to wait until player 2 has done their turn, then if the room is clear, move inside and search. If not clear, stay outside and miss my turn. If search fails, attack any zombie found. If search is successful, stay put or trade if I have anything worth trading and someone else is in the room with me.

Player 4 moves into the now clear room and tries to search using the torch. Rolls 4 = success. Finds rice and another torch. For my final action, I discard my rice.

Actually, Player 1 responded before I did, so technically player 1 should have moved prior to me, meaning he would have been in the room before me and so during my final action I drop my rice and trade the extra torch for nothing in return. So now both of us have a torch.

Sorry for not thinking clearly before making my earlier post.
Now I can update the game for our next day.

I rewind the crossbow and shoot at the runner, then the walker, repeatedly. On the slim chance that I hit both first time I'll wait outside the door for the other runner to come to us (or player 2 can step in and shoot it).

Should I wait until I find out your rolls are successful before deciding?

I think so. Although so far I'm a pretty good shot.

Careful now, GM might intentionally fuck up your rolls after saying that :p

Rolls are completely random, so nobody knows what will happen. Only the dice has control (if it can do that).

Don't worry man. In only messing. I know it's random. Unless you're using weighted dice :p

I know... I was just being me.

Are you taking your move now?

Player 3:
Rolls were 1,4,3
Unfortunately only 1 zombie was killed by you.
Let's see how player 2 does.

Player 1 searches

There is nothing to search in the street. You must enter a building before you can search. I'm waiting to get in and use my torch for the search. I added 3 elephant rifles to the card deck, so hopefully we find one of those soon! They offer a 2nd way to kill the Hulks.

In order to avoid the need to wait, please list options for your turn such as: if players clear room, enter and search. If zombie, attack. Otherwise, wait outside for room to clear. That way we can keep the game moving along.

Since Player 1 indicated he wished to search, I'm going to assume he meant AFTER the room was cleared, so his actions would be
MOVE
SEARCH roll 1 = fail roll 4 = walker
ATTACK roll 5 = success

Sorry mobile app isnt working

And my pc is dead

Oh no!!! Sorry to hear that!

Player 2, still standing just outside the door shots at the zombie still alive with my rifle

Gee... lousy rolls!
Player 2 rolls 1,1, 6 killing the 2nd zombie in the room.
YAY!!!

I think it nice, but ane one play and can you tell me? Cause i really don't understand

Anyone can play. Please read the rules. Everything is posted in the article. If you don't understand, I'm sorry.
If you are simply comment SPAMMING, I suggest you stop doing it.

Player 2 has replied as I was updating, so please consider player 2 being at the open door with the rest of us. There are 2 zombies to kill and I don't have a ranged weapon and neither does player 1, so its up to players 2 and 3 to do the shooting.

@happyme I believe everyone here will enjoy your post.! Upvoted.

No, your bot did not upvote. This will not help your reputation. Be aware there are people actively flagging comment SPAM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59