You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Party VideoGames

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

My list of best party games:

  1. Mario Karts series
  2. Mario Party series
  3. Wii Sports series
  4. Bomberman series
  5. 1,2 Switch
  6. Just Dance series

Yes, most of them are on Nintendo console platforms, but that's what Nintendo is good at producing, right?

Any other suggestion?

Sort:  

I haven't played 1,2 switch or much of the just dance stuff but I like the rest of your list

1,2 Switch supports 2 players only, so may not be so much a party game in nature. However, if a group of friends play in turn, it is still very fun game to spend your time.
Just Dance series I own is one Xbox One platform, but is mainly for my daughters to play, I simply too old to tag along with them. Our whole familt will sometimes play together, that means 4 players. It can support up to 8 players at the same time, which makes it good for parties.

1,2 Switch does look really fun and I am debating on getting a switch myself. Thanks for you input

If any of your friend get a Switch, test out the games on Switch with your friend, and definitely need to try 1,2 Switch and Legend of Zelda.
I was like you before, not decided if I should buy a Switch or not. However, my friend brought his Switch to my home and let me and my daughters played for a few hours, after that I decided to get one and now it is always with me all the time.
I ever played 1,2 Switch with my wife on a long haul train in UK. That's fun!

thanks for the tips

Fortune Street for Wii is one of my favorite Mario party style games. It's more like monopoly, and you have to dedicate a solid chunk of time to play it, but if you have competitive friends it's great. Buy property, buy stocks, gain wealth, and bankrupt your friends when they land on your stuff.

Sound like a Monopoly type of game to me. This kind of gane usually is good for party of big group of people.
Donno if Nintendo will release this kind of games on Switch, if yes, it will be a must buy for me.
If fact, Bomberman is another party game favorite to me but the Switch version sucks.

Ohh that makes me sad. I LOVE Bomberman. I had one for PS1 called Bomberman Party that was super fun. I need to buy that again. : (

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65