Pokemon Go - Events Around the World - Upcoming Worldwide EventsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

In case you missed the article Niantic Labs introduced a worldwide event that will run along with Pokemon Go Fest that could result in some significant rewards. From the infographic above there are certain challenges for fire, water, grass, electric, ground, and normal pokemon. Collectively we will catch Pokemon from 10 AM - 7 PM CDT to unlock tiers of global rewards along with a possible global event (Legendary Pokemon?!?!)

They've also provided more information on the upcoming events in Europe and Japan. The Europe event will also allow trainers to catch pokemon never before encountered in Europe along with access to unique and powerful Raid Bosses.

As someone who only lives a couple of hours away from Chicago I'm kind of bummed I wasn't able to snag some Pokemon Go Fest tickets for my fiance and I. Would have been a fun way to celebrate my birthday, but no pity parties here! If you want more information on the event you can go here as long as seeing the originals for the images above.

I'm most excited about having a few weeks off from work for a vacation and taking part in some of these activities while I'm on said vacation. Fellow steemians. What are you most excited for in the upcoming events?

DQmRMrECseVoppSLehL3Faz9WAv5aARXVKKg89S5GehdxUE_1680x8400.png

If you enjoy my content and want to support me please follow resteem and browse my channel for more information on building our Steemit empires together!

Tips always appreciated
Dogecoin - D8iMZiSFhwT6AmNRAATmQEPftLafKHKkgs
Litecoin - LPtPKHE85bt12SgxMXuSzBGHYF5d5RajiC
ETC - 0x191d478d341be0521de6503c22840908d226cba2

Sort:  

Hi Gnik Sivart,

Your gaming blog is excellent!

Thanks :)

Thanks! Trying the best that I can! Appreciate the feedback.

I have not turned on the app in over a month. I have a lvl 40 trainer loaded with tons of great characters and my wife has a level 39. The game was so much fun in the beginning but then it got repetitive.

With the introduction of new gym battling system and raids you should check it out again. Might be fun for at least a couple of days. Also, July 22nd sounds like it will be a fun day to play you should check it out!

Yeah, the new gym battle system has certainly improved the game significantly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45