My Magic: The Gathering Arena Journey to Mythic 2/17/2019

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello all! I have been playing MTGA for a couple weeks now and I decided I want to start documenting my journey to mythic ranking and I want all of my fellow Steemians to join me.

So far I just have one deck on MTGA and that is mono red. I am a fairly experienced mono red player as I seem to start with mono red in every format before I move to some sort of Gruul or Naya midrange deck and I expect that to happen in this journey as well. I really love just not caring about what my opponent does and sending spells directly at their face. As long as you can count backwards from 20 to 0 then you should be able to pilot a mono red deck with some success. Here is the deck I have been working with recently and I have had some pretty decent success with it.
Capture.PNG

I started the day being ranked Gold 4-0. That means I am on the first level of gold tier and I do not have any notches to my belt. As you know, each gold tier has 4 levels before you move up to the next gold tier.

I started off the day pretty terribly as I lost the first 6 games in a row. On the bright side, I had my opponent at 1 life in 3 of those games so that shows promise but unfortunately I just couldn't get the job done. The middle of the session I seemed to not be able to pick up any steam as I started to lose right when I won. I finally rounded into form in the last third of the session as I won 5 of the last 6 games. Here are my statistics for the journey to Mythic.

Wins: 9
Losses: 11
Win Percentage: 45%
Starting Ranking: Gold 4-0
Ending Ranking Gold 4-4

Here are the stats against the various archetypes. It was pretty fun playing against a lot of different decks today
Capture.PNG

I will be back tomorrow with some more games. I can't wait to take you guys on this journey with me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gharrington44! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gharrington44! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @gharrington44! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85