Skyrim on Nintendo Switch. Yay or Nay?

in #gaming7 years ago


Source
Beware, beware, the Dragonborn comes.

Aahh.. Skyrim, one of the legendary games in gaming history. It was released back in 2011 and many of us still playing it in 2017. People just can't get enough of Skyrim despite all the new games in the last 6 years. I am one of those people, and I'm pretty sure some of you steemians too.

I can't tell how many times I start over. Opened my eyes to hear Ralof said "You there, you finally awake. You were trying to cross the border, right?". No, I was trying to find that stolen sweetroll they keep talking about. Slay Milmulnir again, join the Thief Guild again, get that cute message "We know." again, and hear the Witerun guards saying their favorite line over and over again. 

One thing I would never do again is messing with this true High King 


Source

Anyway, let's talk about Bethesda's plan to make Skyrim great again. 

Skyrim blown people away when it first came out. And it keeps making its way until this day with new additions. DLCs, mods support, remastered version, and the upcoming VR support. Now Bethesda will bring this masterpiece to Nintendo Switch this year, fall/autumn 2017. The fact that they make such a huge game to be playable in a handheld platform blow my mind. Skyrim Switch will include its official add ons; Dawnguard, Hearthfire and Dragonborn. But there is more, new addition to Skyrim on Switch.


Source

Skyrim Switch will also feature amiibo support, so players can unlock items like Master Sword through amiibo scan. There's also the blue Champion's Tunic, and Hylian Shield, and another additional loot from  The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild series, 30th Anniversary - The Legend of Zelda series, Super Smash Bros. series, and The Legend of Zelda series. Another new feature of Skyrim Switch is motion controls for combat and lockpicking. Is that cool enough for you?

There are some who love Skyrim so much and are willing to buy Skyrim Switch even they already played it. And there are also people who had enough Skyrim, and expecting something new from Bethesda. Let's see people's react to Skyrim Switch


Note that I don't put these screenshots to make people looks bad, everyone free to have different opinions, right? How about you, steemians? Skyrim on Nintendo Switch, yay or nay? 

Sort:  

I think they are just milking the hell out of the game and having the stupid zelda gear in the game is extremely silly.

So it's a nay then. But you do like Zelda games and Skyrim, right? Just not mixed together like this?

Oh hell yeah I love zelda!! have played nearly every game. I also like skyrim but I just thing they need to let skyrim go. Their have been so many re releases of that game in some form or another.

Maybe Bethesda will stop re release Skyrim after they release the next Elder Scrolls. Elder Scrolls Valenwood(?)

But will the excitement for it be as high by then if they keep re releasing skyrim. I think people need to feel a hunger for it and the way its looking is that people will be desensitized by it.

At first glance it looks like getting money out of a old game. But lets consider this: People that buy a Nintendo console are often not on the PC-Master-Race or on the Next-Gen consoles. And to be fair. It is one of the best games in the last 5 years.

Nah, I'd give it a chance if it would have worked on PS3 without crashing. It stopped me from getting the platinum trophy

I think that would be one too many times releasing the same game.

If they release another Skyrim again after this and Skyrim VR, I'm starting to think they will keep releasing Skyrim every time there is new gaming technology lol

Definitely a Yay for me.Skyrim is a big name but i personally never got into it. I'm planning on getting a switch soon, so this might be the perfect time for me to get into it.

You'll love Skyrim I'm sure of it. When you get into it, make sure not to mess with the High King of Skyrim lol. Or just do it

LOL. Thanks for the tip. I guess it will be the next game i'll play

I think it's a nay for me. As much as I love Skyrim I really don't need to play it on another platform. I was kind of disappointed that Switch was not getting a new game instead of a recycled one.

Then let's hope Bethesda focus on the next Elder Scrolls (if there is any. Valenwood(?)) after Skyrim VR. And Switch, maybe more new games are coming soon after its recent system updates

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@lovedenkillenja/free-payday-2-unlimited-money-giveaway
im doing a massive payday 2 money giveaway enter by resteeming and upvoting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32