You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we play Videogames? / ¿Por qué jugamos Videojuegos? (ENG/SPA)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)
Is simply because there's nothing like it.
Couldn't agree more! Just like books and movies, video games tell stories too. But in a fantastic way that books and movies cannot. But I'm not saying that books and movies are not good mediums for stories, mind you.



This is a great read. I include this in my "posts of the week" post that I do, I hope you don't mind.

Sort:  

The more promotion the merrier, thank you for stopping by! And yes, i'm not implying that books or movies are bad when compared to videogames, they're just different mediums of entertainment! I love gettin immersed into a book or a good movie but overall I enjoy videogames way more since you have more control as a player over what happens and how you handle situations in them! I love myself a good Silent hill experience where you're not supossed to fight all the time (But you can try and then get your butt handed to you) and other good experiences like say Dynasty warriors where you're just supposed to mow down through EVERYTHING. Videogames are just so open to options and what YOU think is best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56