You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Thinking While Gaming] Etrian Odyssey's Maps And The Ultimate Exploration

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I've never played a game where you draw your own map before, that sounds really awesome. This game makes you as adventurer as you can be indeed. I wonder if there are other games that have this mechanic, aside of the ones you mentioned, and for PC.

Aside of that, I hope you don't mind if I keep tagging you in my posts of the week quite often, because your (gaming) posts are so good..

Sort:  

I'd like to know that too... The game wizardy (it's very old but 6-8 are on steam) is like Etrian Oddessy but you have to draw the maps on papers outside the game. (Wizardy is the game that inspired Etrian Odyssey) I thought of getting Wizardy but decided that I already have too much games to play for a while.

The map system of EO is evolutionary!! I don't know if they exist but really want to play more games with a system like that.

I wonder if there are other games that have this mechanic, aside of the ones you mentioned, and for PC.

Aside of that, I hope you don't mind if I keep tagging you in my posts of the week quite often, because your (gaming) posts are so good..

I love your posts and I don't mid at all!! I'm always exited to see what others are saying about my posts.

I really want to play a game with that system too. It'd be great if some modern games have that. Well, not to every RPG games, as it might be not suited well to the game. But it would be nice to have some where we can do this.. forgotten feature.

One thing from the past we see a lot nowadays is the retro styled visual. I don't see much reasons why we can't have this in some games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41