Gaming Posts of the Week | Alpha | A Call From the Past

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to the Lutece's Gaming Posts of the Week where you'll see a selection of awesome gaming articles on Steemit. And this time, sit back and prepare yourself for some blast from the past for these articles will take you back in time, although one of them might be aren't really that nostalgic inducing for some people because it's still so popular years after its initial release date. 

Anyway, without further ado, here's some of the best gaming posts on Steemit, my pick...



Top 5 Factions in Skyrim

by @fowlplay

It's been 7 years since I smacked two dragons while naked. But somehow it's still feels like Skyrim is not that old.  While I chose to play as someone who didn't join any group, eventually I was hooked by the Thieves Guild, and later the Dark Brotherhood because of their fun way in recruiting me. Especially the Dark Brotherhood. Let's take a look back at what's the 5 best factions in Skyrim. 



Take a look a Classic: Warcraft III

by @tyronee

Take a look back once again at one of the most popular title in RTS genre, and in video game in general. I'm not one who's been following Warcraft for a long time and now I think I have missed a lot of Blizzard's fantasy universe. But I was lucky to experience a piece of Warcraft III back in the day, and followed Arthas's story before he got his new look. You know, black bulky armour, skulls, sinister smile, white hair, lovely.



SEGA, a great start, a sad ending - Videogame History #109

by @gabox

After you take a look back at Skyrim and Warcraft III, take a look even back-er to the brief history of SEGA's strife in video game industry, which seemingly had some pretty rough journey back then that they had to change course and stop making consoles. I must admit I've never seen some of the consoles shown in the images in this post. It's detailed, it's informative. Check it out.



Speaking of Classics: Shadow of the Colossus

by @jackssimone

Allow me for some more 'take a look back'. And this time take a look back, and then up a little. Can't see anything? Well probably because the tears in your eyes, remembering the ending of Shadow of the Colossus, or perhaps remembering your guilt of killing the Colossi. Either way, check out this good read that will take you back years from now.

I hope you enjoyed your ride, Steemians. Be sure to support the authors for more of their gaming contents, and feel free to join OP Gaming for even more awesome gaming contents. 

I’d like to say thanks to the OPG community for being OP, to you for your time to read my posts and support me, and to myself for not buying that cappuccino brownies last night, it’s false advertising! Beh!

OP Gaming is a new group that seeks to help build out its members, network awesome gamers, and foster a community that is too OP to be taken down. If this sounds like a community you want to be a part of, mash that button below! And always remember: NERF THIS! 


For more gaming stuff...
follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:




DISCLAIMER: All artworks in this post (except for the cited ones) are belongs to me and I don't allow you, your partner, your cassowary, or your waifu to use them without my consent. Think I'm a smug? Fine by me. Happened before. Hate it if it happen again.

Sort:  

I'm in! I really enjoy a lot of these players reviews specially @gabox he is one of my favorites here in steemit.

I've going to join your discord you guys seem a lo of fun and keep gaming and retro gaming alive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56