The First Game i Played

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Oh man, where to start? hmm... lets see, oh how about start from the beginning?? thats a great idea! yes the beginning, my childhood the first time i touched a computer, now you go to a restaurant and you see 2-3 years old using tablets oh my how this generation has changed, but seriously my first contact with "games" happened when i was 6 years old in a very old white box called Computer, and the first Game i played was a really annoying game called Prince of Persia, i say annoying because i was always dying in traps, and that to be honest was really annoying, this Gem came out in 1989, 29 years ago but it was awesome i remember like it was yesterday.

Prince of Persia 1989


The game was Simple but truly Unique, a Platform game with traps and Skeleton enemies, one thing i remember well was the metal doors closing and trespassing my body if i was not quick enough, uhuu blood fest!! believe me for me it was shocking and amazing at the same time ahahah...


I really have to thank the people who made this game, and for giving me hours of happiness and anger at the same time.

 Thank you for reading wish you all the best!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gamering! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah, I recall playing this game on a Mac in the early 90's. I must have been 5 years old or younger. Although it was fun, I always found myself getting stuck at the first enemy with the sword!

me too, o think i never completed the game it was too hard ahaha.

I never played this when it first came out, though I did play Out of This World in the interplay collection, which was similar.

My first game I actually remember playing is probably the pc port of dig dug.

dig dug its awesome, i got to play it in Namco Museum collection for Nintendo its a blast of fun :D

The pc port is... different, heh. Actually is apparently called digger and it's basically boulder-dash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35