You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parent of a Gamer--What's Really Going On In There?

in #gaming7 years ago

" ... they are incredibly capable and we are the ones with much to learn from them." .. AgreeD !! - )) WE've (as ? adults ? .. not me .. ha ha .. man-child - )) .. have "L-earn-eD" .. allot of limitations .. and WHO BeTTeR to un-L-earn them .. then FROM .. the one's WE LOVE unCONDITIONaly (( at least at the core .. i trust )) .. i feel, YOUr post YESterDAY .. was a gorgeous RELATABLE piece of BeautY .. that any parent "these days" .. could benefit from - )))
... i did - ))
ThankS YOU .. !! - ))
.. have a LOVE-ly DaY - )) )) ))

Sort:  

Blessed to be sharing something of value. Learning from our children is one of the greatest gifts they give to us, if only we can pause long enough to listen. Thank you so much for the confirmation and for your comments @fun-along-theway. It's great to share with you!

.. wick question .. have you read .. the Anistsia series ?? - ))
i only read the first 3 .. kids (MAGIC) in russia ?? - ))
i found the writing awkward .. but the magical premise ..
BANG ON !!! - ))

.. just wondering - ))

.. i like sharing with YOU .. TOO )))

CO_N_for'M_aT_i_ON .. i agree )))))

.. its a .. (twO( )Way) .. StreeT - ))

Yes I have read Anastasia--but only the first 5 books or so. Transformative series of incredible value. Thanks for the reminder of that book. Incredible wisdom.

BeliefS .. are .. MagiC .. real .. WONDER .. each of US - ))))))))))

I LOVE YOU TWO HUMANS!!!! =) Anastasia is my fucking hero...!! Everlove, this was a really touching thing for me to read, it hits close to home. Thankyou, it meant a lot to me reading it.

I'm so glad to share something of value with you @itchykitten. It is my experience that many parents struggle with this issue, so I felt it important to have opportunity to explore it. Anastasia is a badass!!! Totally worth a immersion read. Loving you back!!! (What a funny screen name you have!)

haha thanks everlove!!! I love her dearly. Yeah my name has a pretty funny meaning to...I'm a tiger in the chinese zodiac, and my gf and I use tiger/cat references often for me...and this last year my balls have been really ITCHY!!! They've gotten a lot better in the last few months...but it took me a while to understand it was a combination of lots of things. Lol, anyway....I'm sure you were dying to know that :P so here we are...one itchykitten

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47