You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Upcoming Indie Games of 2018 I Look Forward to

in #gaming7 years ago

Ever I since I played Ori and the Blind Forest when it first came to Xbox, I've fallen hard for metroidvanias.

Are you looking forward to any games in that genre?

Sort:  

I forgot to put this on this list--The Siege and the Sandfox. It's a metroidvania, but stealthy, and is being called that it invents a new genre; stealthvania. You might want to check that one out.

Another one is Heart Forth, Alicia. The art style is your average pretty pixel art, but there's something about the animation that keep my eyes on it. For a pixel art, it looks more.. fluid(?) than most pixel art styled games. I'm not sure how to describe it.

Both of these games are planned for 2018. There's actually one more but it isn't clear if it's a 2018 game, called Chasm. Maybe I'll make a part 2 of this post..

Perfect, I'll keep an eye out for those. Thx!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66