Three cornerstones to get STEEM to the next level and my plans for #gaming

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Being a content creator on steemit can be very hard depending on what tag will be used for your posts. Let's take #gaming as an example. I've been trying hard, but there aren't many big upvotes around the #gaming tag which I post for, except for 3 great curation groups, which is still limiting.

What I meant with "these groups are all we got" is how little incentive the #gaming tag usually has. Most of our posts don't get meaningful upvotes unless we're posting about steemmonsters or blockchain games in general, unless we're being curated by those groups. There is the occasional SP holder we truly love, but they're very rare.

You might say "we need more people to discover content". I don't think content "not being discovered" is the problem. It's more like we don't have enough #gaming content consumers. We need more people around. This goes for every tag!

I'm constantly trying to get gaming friends and contacts into steemit, which some success, but the greatest barrier is always either the time spent on the waiting queue or the pay wall.

My current goal is getting 7k SP because that gives me enough RC to create new accounts for free. My plan is adding a $1 account creation fee paypal store at https://steemehq.club/. Currently I'm still far from having enough, so I just add my steemit/crypto posts and some @incinboost giveaways to it.

Should be easy to reach out to gamers because of the grey market of activation key resellers. We already have https://dgameland.com/ which I can't praise enough for being a serious use case, but it's still so unpopular!

Therefore, making easy-to-follow tutorials about what to do to earn through content creation/consumption so gamers can pay for games from https://dgameland.com/ is the step I'll take after that. Most of the content is streaming. I want to see more stuff like my own, and so does everyone else following #gaming.

Making content creation tutorials will help diversity, so we can see stuff like my Amazing horror game gets new PC remake | Reselling keys and editing data is now illegal in Japan or Game Review - Book of Demons posts instead of just more and more and more streaming gameplay.

Currently, steem is loaded with content creators, but barely any content consumers. We have to change that. I strongly believe making registrations easy/cheap/free, providing actual use cases and constantly spending fiat currency to buy steem are the three cornerstones to take this blockchain to the next level. Money from Google ads help me invest even more into STEEM.

The main reason I'm doing this so slowly is because I lack funding. In case you or someone else you know might be interested, please let me know so I can present my business plan. This doesn't need much funding, as it's just mostly delegations. So it's particularly useful for anyone who's already holding SP because my aim is to raise awareness about the blockchain and popularize practices, which should increase STEEM's adoption, and therefore value ($), as a whole.

If you don't know how sucessful this can be, know that the top grey market website for activation keys is g2a.com, which is shit. Also have in mind Counter-Strike items trading is extremely popular and crypto is widely used among those sites (https://hellcase.com/ which sucks or https://skins.cash and https://cs.money which are okay). A lot of gamers would come here. A lot of readers would like to engage with us. But it's just not easy.

Sort:  
Loading...

You got a 0.47% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

Buddy up with the @steemonboarding guys.

For free? I love steemit, but I need income.

You got a 50.77% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

You got a 4.42% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93