You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Entry For Fiftywords Challenge: "The Moment He Stops Crying"

in #gaming6 years ago

Most of the time for those kinds of contests it’s about being creative and bringing something new to the table. It had that desired effect as no one expected that. Yet, as a gamer, I’m always visiting in-game markets to buy things and so it’s not that shocking to me.

I did the same for some name challenge that was going around as well. Since Enjar was my past gamer name used in an MMO where I went over his history, struggles, and victories in that game.

You can apply such things to quite a number of the different contest/challenges out there. I’m sure some would not be happy about it but who’s to say you can’t unless they say it right in the rules. In which case most don’t follow challenge rules 100% anyway. They are more for the fun than anything else.

Sort:  

I’m sure some would not be happy about it but who’s to say you can’t unless they say it right in the rules.

This line is my ... They can disqualify you if they want but you have two benefits:

  • It's more likely they won't as they didn't put that in the rules.
  • Even if you did dropped, you wrote a whole post! That itself can be called an achievement.

If nothing else you just don't include the tag or title they are using for the challenge/contest and just make it its own thing. Which can be fun as well. Quite a few times those challenges the person who started it might not even be around or even be checking out most of them.

When I was doing some of the the color challenges for a while (I really should do one for a game) I was just creating very strange/weird short stories that included objects that where that days color. Everyone else was taking photos of flowers and most time the same kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34