You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dungeons of Doom: An Archdruid Gaming from the '80s entry

in #gaming5 years ago

Hardcore games that kill you for good are so rare now, I love the high stakes factor of the permadeath thing I think it was a lot of the appeal back then, well and the fact that it had to be difficult because games couldn't be too long because tech limitations lol, lovely memory dude, it really moved me

Sort:  

Thanks... there are some games that are so strongly linked to life events for all of us! It could be a good memory or otherwise...

Anyway, I do love the permadeath and really hard-core gaming. As long as the game is fair about it (so the enemy is playing by similar rules and fair scripted events).... it really adds a welcome degree of tension. I love BattleTech (with the crazy huge community mod) or XCOM2 for this sort of thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68