| Why did I wait so long? |

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

PC vs. CONSOLE

Its going on 2 weeks having a PC capable of higher end gaming thanks to a friend getting a new one and letting his old one go super cheap!

I played very low requirement RTS games and stuff like Runescape pretty often but normally i was a console person. The idea of even attempting to try and use a mouse and keyboard to play a First Person Shooter game seemed so foreign and hard.

I admit.. The first few days using one I felt pretty useless for my team on CS GO and Fortnite but after a few weeks I amg now getting MVP every so often lol. Slowly but surely!

Any newer PC gamers that are also on #Steemit / #busy looking for people to play with?

@drtarts

#Steam > http://steamcommunity.com/id/drtarts <
#Twitch >

Sort:  

I'm the opposite, the idea of using controller for these games seems harder for me. I play my PC games with a controller but (when I rarely play) FPS games with Keyboard & mouse.

The idea of even attempting to try and use a mouse and keyboard to play a First Person Shooter game seemed so foreign and hard.

Well, I don't have a strong PC for 2018 AAA games, I can only run up to Witcher II at decent speed on the lowest settings.

I mentioned you in my Daily Picks if you'd like to check it out.


This post could be better if you centered the images, if you're on steemit (using markdown) you can do that by putting the image in center tag:

 <center> ![IMAGE](http://imagelink) </center>

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45