I Started Playing Classic World of Warcraft Today

in #gaming5 years ago

World Of Warcraft Screenshot 2019.10.11 - 20.02.36.45.png

Today I decided to renew my World of Warcraft subscription to try out classic WoW. I was not around to experience it in it's heyday, as I started playing during the Wrath of the Lich King expansion. I have heard a lot of people have come back to play classic WoW, and some of my real life friends are playing the game as well. So far, I like it a lot, but there are a few issues that can be easily remedied.

  1. The minimap is not resizeable (There's an addon for that)
  2. There is no quest tracking (There's an addon for that)
  3. There is no group finder (There's an addon for that)

I installed a few addons using the Twitch.tv app, and these issues were quickly solved.

The gameplay is a lot slower than the current version of WoW, which is to be expected. Leveling is more difficult, and takes a much longer time. Oh well, it's going to be a grind to max level! I'm excited to keep playing and experience more of the game as it was in the early 2000's.

If anyone out there also plays classic WoW or WoW Battle for Azeroth let me know in the comments and maybe we can link up!

Follow me @dropthatcode for daily posts.

Sort:  

Exactly! I played that for a while too and I like it much more than the current version of Runescape

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy the game. @tipu curate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72