You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Settlers Gaming Series pt. 2

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Settlers used to be fun. I don't know when but the magic that I felt when I played the original settlers 2 (not anniversary) faded over time.

I think Rise of an Empire was the last one I truly enjoyed. In later years I believe there were better alternatives, like Anno and Banished.

Followed

Please consider supporting me..

https://steemit.com/gaming/@dracosalieri/creative-assembly-why-dost-thou-bestray-me

Sort:  

I liked the third one the best, every game is almost the same, but that third one was special. Quality gaming content will get my vote, if I don't miss it.

Yeah, it was a good one, but my memory of Settlers 2 is stronger as it was the first Settlers title I played. I was 5 when it released and my father taught me how to play.

If you liked settler 2, get widelands which I linked in the first post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67