You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU CAN USE ANY SKILL THAT YOU WANT!!! PATH OF EXILE! (NOT-SO-QUICK GAME REVIEWS # 1)

in #gaming7 years ago

Thank you @yukimaru. I saw this game of a steam special not too long ago, but was not really sure what to make of it. I am glad to see that the developers has put in place such a massive skill tree.

I hate how most developers are making games more dumbed down for newer or younger players. I loved games with more of a challenge. Might give this game a chance when I see it on discount again.

Thank you for the hard work on this in depth article.

Sort:  

Oh you better download it now bro. It is actually free to play. And has a standalone installer, no need for steam. ;)
But we need more steem! ^u^

You will definitely enjoy the game. Lots of theorycrafting and itemization to do. :)

Ok will have a look at home, maybe Steam just showcased the game and I mistook it for one of their discounts. The last few weeks of winter, I did not use my Steam too much since I was catching up on some series and chilling under blankets. Only briefly checked out for sale items.
: - )

Haha.. where are you at bro? Must be cold there if you need blankets. :)
The game is free to play, but if you have few bucks to spare, you can get cosmetic items to pimp out your character. No extra stats or buffs whatsoever. Never pay-to-win. ;)

Sweet glad to hear that, I hate pay to win games.
I am from South Africa and still winter at the moment. It's normally not too cold here, but started snowing on the Drakensberg last week so had a few cold days. It's already feeling much warmer today.

Your place sounds like a MMORPG game when you think about it. ;)

You should try it asap. I love the freedom it gives you. Makes you feel you are really control of your character. No fixed skills or stats whatsoever. And the graphics is sooooo goood... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43