You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic: The Investment Vehicle - Part 1

in #gaming7 years ago

It's not that it's not fun anymore - I still love the game, but the groups of friends have gotten smaller. Back in the day we used to have massive 8-player multiplayer games (yeah it's totally unbalanced but it's great fun)

But still, every few years we dust off the cards, buy a few expansion packs and spend 5 hours trying to make decks and figure out the new rules, then about an hour of playing.

Sort:  

Except for at summer camp in the mid-90's, all of my Magic playing has been at local game stores. I only have one friend who plays, and he lives in a different state. I've always been a bit socially awkward, and I cope with anxiety and PTSD, so playing organized Magic has been a way for me to work through those issues while doing something I enjoy.

But as for those chaotic multi-player games...I remember them fondly from my childhood. Talk about the good old days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64