You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion! The Witcher 3 isn't that great!

in #gaming5 years ago

I can't properly defend the Witcher 3 right now because I only played it for a few days months ago, but I didn't have much time available so I deleted it.

I would like to ask you what RPG is better than the Witcher 3 and why?

In my case, my favorite game of all times is Skyrim, and for the past few months I have been playing the best Skyrim mod which is a game on its own called Enderal. The Elder Scrolls saga is simply the best, but I can see the potential in The Witcher 3.

I will probably reinstall this game in December just in time to enjoy this universe with both the game and the upcoming Netflix series :D

Sort:  

Skyrim definitely- you could customize your character in massive ways: one of the things i am having the hardest time with in Witcher is the absence of ranged abilities - that is the style of play that i prefer and for it to simply not be there at all, is pretty irritating to me. I TW3 everyone is going to end up with basically the same character, no matter how they approach the game.

I realize that I have a chip on my shoulder because of the cutscenes. Almost any game with a crap ton of cutscenes is going to piss me off - especially if said cutscenes take friggin ages to load.

I would also say Fallout New Vegas appeals to me more because if you go on a wander in that game there is a good chance you are going to encounter some epic side story rather than just a pack of wolves or a bandit camp that is done in a few mins. I remember getting lost in New Vegas and then wandering into a completely optional side story of epic proportions.

I also believe Final Fantasy 12 is a better game but these two titles are so different in scale that perhaps it isn't even fair to compare them.

Basically, the lack of customization in combat, the fact that there is no "ranged" option, and the excessive load times kind of kill TW3 for me.

and yes, i knew i would be in the minority when i first wrote this. The world wouldn't be very much fun if we all thought the same :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26