Having fun with Enderal – The best Skyrim mod

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Skyrim, which is my favorite video game of all time with amazing original music that I shared some time ago, has a lot of mods created by its community, usually these mods are created to change little things like graphics, but the more complex ones are something similar to an expansion or DLC, adding new territories, missions, characters and stories. However, the best mod of all is without any doubt, Enderal, it is like having a totally different video game but with Skyrim’s graphics engine and general style, it even has its own exe.

For the last 2 days, I have been playing Enderal for several hours and so far it has been really great. I have read in some reviews that this mod was even better than Skyrim itself, and even though I wouldn’t say it is actually better (I have only played for 7 hours or so), I can certainly say this is like having another Skyrim, and I can see the potential of Enderal being better, but with only 7 hours of gameplay it is still too early for me to tell.

I played Skyrim with all of its expansions in my X360 some years ago, and I always wanted to try out some of the mods for the PC version, Enderal being of course the one I wanted to try the more, I will probably start taking some screenshots when I discover interesting things so I can share them here, but I must say that any Skyrim fan should really try Enderal, besides, being a mod means it is 100% free but you need to own a copy of Skyrim.

The installation process used to be a little bit complicated, but a week ago they released it on the Steam store, and now it is just as installing any other game.

Sort:  

Buenas!

This actually sounds pretty exciting. Even to someone like me who hardly plays video games anymore besides the couple of times of year I see my brother ( to test his newest game or play a game made by some of his friends )

Who knows, I might even give this a try, one day soon

Hasta la vista!

Vincent

Hey mate, if you like exploring open medieval worlds where your character evolves according to your decisions, then you will enjoy this type of game. As I mentioned in the post, Skyrim is my favorite game of all time, and Enderal is like having a new Skyrim again :)

The Elder Scrolls VI (Skyrim is V) is in development but I think it won't be released until next year or maybe until 2021, so having Enderal suits me perfectly while I wait for the next official chapter of this saga.

This is the only video of The Elder Scroll VI, but it was only an announcement:

It is easily the most epic saga I have played.

Hi @dedicatedguy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.524 which ranks you at #1947 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 1961).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 399 contributions, your post is ranked at #289.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87