I paid for Age of Empires 2 with Bitcoin

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

It was super easy to pay $22 for the best game ever!!

But it is difficult to watch the value of those 0.0181 BTC rise to $70.35

AGE OF EMPIRES II

There is no other game that compares. Starcraft comes close but its a different time and space. I had to track down a copy on ebay and still it didnt even work. Thankfully you can now pay for games on Steam by choosing the gift option.

Let me get this little village started.

My basic strategy is human capital.

The more villagers I have then the more of an economic advantage I can have.

Wood is my main resource here

so I can set up a market to buy or sell

I like to use cannons.

First research ballistics at the Blacksmith.

I need to build more houses

and chop down more trees

Cut down the forest men!

Where are my cannons??

Checking on the workers

More cannons!

And the battle begins!!

I think I have the upper hand

After the battle the priest heals the wounded

while the corpses of the fallen enemies decompose.

You can play AoE2 with me!

If you want to see more then please upvote, follow and resteem !

Sort:  

If you want to play this against fellow steemians:

Steemleague - The 1st Age of Empires II HD tournament on STEEMIT is coming!

WOOT! I love this game. Best classic game. Do you play on Steam? I've been hooked on this game, it was hard to stop. Best classic game ever made

I also love this game. Awesome. Nothing has come close in this genre!

more a c&c fanboy but i did love the graphic style, just sucked at playing AoE2.

I think you have been ripped off. You can get the game a lot cheaper and I think it even was free by now (just not on steam).
Sorry.

Ah, ok, the HD version. I meant the "original".

Hey, do you still play :)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68787.38
ETH 2733.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72