Destiny 2 - Thoughts and Footage

in #gaming6 years ago

So I played a few hours of Destiny 2 yesterday the day after launch. I am still pretty happy with the game. It seems you can rush through most of the leveling areas if you plan it out correctly. The pathfinding was a bit dumb at times, but I managed to make it through.

I am hoping to find some new variations of Public Events, and hit level 20 this weekend so I can really get into the game. I work fulltime so its hard to mesh up with my friends who already out level me substantially.

It is very frustrating that there is no trade available between people. So if I get a good loot drop, there is no way to sell or trade it. This definitely kills part of the MMO experience for me. Sometimes you just want good drops for the value, it is not here as much in this game.

I got stomped pretty regularly in the PVP matches I played, it seems that their armor level definitely plays a role, as when I shoot a whole bunch it feels like I am shooting a BB gun. So I really hope to make the run to level 20.

We are experiencing the Clan Roster bug right now, so my clan is just stuck at current membership level. Hopefully Bungie fixes this soon.

I still definitely am enjoying the game and recommend it to anyone willing to play. Here is yesterdays archive:

Here is my day 1 PVP stream Archive:

My Day 1 PVE stream Archive:

My Day 1 Competitive PVP stream Archive:

If you enjoy my posts please upvote, comment, and restream!
If you want to play games with me, drop your ID’s here!
If you enjoy my videos, please like and subscribe to my youtube channel!

https://www.youtube.com/c/danile666

Sort:  

I like your tags xD

Also, dope intro

Heh, Some people say its too long, but I always thought it was dope.

finally i found fans of this game , Following you !!! @danile666

Played the beta of the first game, had fun, but ended up not buying the game. From what it looks like I dodged a bullet but the game generated a small population of hardcore fans from what I've seen. Seems like that population moved on to Destiny 2 and are enjoying the game. Glad those guys are enjoying the new title but IMO I feel like this series is lackluster over all.

It does have stuff its missing. It really needs more trade and interaction. As it stands there really is no reaon for MMO status, its just a cooperative and pvp game. I do have fun, but still.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @danile666
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @danile666 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 34.61 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @danile666. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 10.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @danile666.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97