You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gathering of the Magic players on Steemit

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

Let me think, Alpha Black Lotus, Mox jet, another Mox Jet, and ways you get the idea, Ancestral Recall, Chaos Orb, Shivan Dragon, Birds Of Paradise, and lots of other Alphas. Of course they are all graded by psa or bgs at mint or better : )

Recently I had someone fly to my location and buy three cards for 9,000 dollars, he declined to my my Alpha Mox Sapphire psa 9. But he did pay well over five thousand for a beta volcanic island psa 10.

I declined to sell my Black Lotus for 12,000 cash... And I am annoyed someone bought my Alpha Starter Deck for US$ 9,000 ! ! !

People who are collectors like myself always laugh when I find out I am the guy who sold a PSA10 Underground Sea for US$ 3,500. In my defense I WAS ORDERED by my lady to sell it, but Alpha collectors still laugh and hurt my feelings ; I am ashamed . . .

But what can you do ; )

Sort:  

I'm still kicking myself for selling a relatively mint set of beta power 9 20+ years ago for a few thousand dollars.

I could buy a house with that now.

Which is why I never sold anything till some female got her nails into my wallet . . .

The reason people collect BETA is there were 3 times as many beta as Alpha cards, so people simply could almost never manage an Alpha set.

I just bought all the major cards in super high quality, at one stage I owned 3 of the top seven Mox Jet in the world ; but could never afford to corner the marketplace ! ! !

Today she who never has enough of my money wants me to sell out the rest of my super high grade Alphas : )

But what to do , if unsure ; then do nothing ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25