You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Royal Game of Ur" A 4600 Years old game reproduced | "Das königliche Spiel von Ur" Ein 4600 Jahre altes Spiel nachgebaut [En|De]

in #gaming6 years ago

That is a rather intriguing game. Ding ding.... new project! I love the step by step, there is a lot you can do with a project like this. I made a chess board one time using alternate colored boards, that might be interesting to try with a board like this. Then the rules, just have to get all of that down, lol.

Sort:  

Glad the post inspired you. :D
Using alternate colored boards sounds interesting and would give the whole thing a more noble look. With the rules, I thought about burning them under the board. But then I did not do it, because I have too little experience with wood burning and it would have become very complicated.
However, I could well imagine a small roll of parchment for the rules, which then also fits into the bag.

It would be cool to burn the rules into the bottom in cuneiform from the tablet he had. Not that anyone could read it but it would be cool. Hmmmm, I wonder if they put a copy right on the game... lol

Great idea, I could well imagine cuneiform on the sides. Because of the different types of wood ... On Instructables, someone has recently built the game and realized that.

seriously, dang it. It always seems my brilliant ideas end up as someone else's ideas.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88