You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So you wanna start collecting?

in #gaming6 years ago

So I collected Hero Clicks way back when they first started selling them when they were on in the Marvel Universe way in the early 2000's. I had an extensive collection. My nerd new no bounds. Now they just sit on my work station, my wife is less that impressed with their awesomeness.

Sort:  

But you had fun collecting them, right? Half the fun is the hunt! There's that satisfaction when you finally find that one item you were looking for.

I actually had a lot of fun with them. My buddies were into D&D, which I didn't have the endurance nor the comprehension for, but these I loved. Well still love. I would like to fire my collection back up. Maybe in time.

I had always thought that D&D was the coolest thing you could have in a house. I would definitely love to have a collection of that, and be able to play it, because I haven't had the chance to do it. Hero Clicks? I don't know them, I'll google them.

I'm not so much in agreement with the fun of looking for it, it seems to me that you feel more satisfaction when you have them, and a feeling of challenge when you think about the next one, than the hunt itself.

Greetings!

I got into Dreamblade back in 2006. That was a failure of a game, but damn if it wasn't fun...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42