You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Want a Space Exploration Game? Try GTA V, With This New (Upcoming) Mod

in #gaming7 years ago

Damn...reminds me of that one very ambitious mod someone made that put GTA San Andreas in GTA IV, except this looks even bigger. Sure would love to try it once I have both the game and a computer that can run it.

Sort:  

Since you mention GTA San Andreas, I wonder if someone created CJ mod in GTA V. Or the whole Grove Street member from GTA San Andreas (Big Smoke, Ryder, etc) That would be awesome

Well, I don't know it for a fact, but I do believe there is a mod that puts the whole Grove Street part of Ganton, Los Santos in 'retro' mode, where you have gangs in purple against people in green, like a homage to the Ballas and Grove Street gangs. That said, I didn't pay too much attention to it at the time since I was in a rush, and all I have in memory is a picture of what that looked like, so I could be way off. And seeing as there's a lot of (plausible?) fan theories about Franklin being CJ's son, maybe someone hasn't yet made that mod, seeing as they feel they might have 'CJ's blood' in one of the game's existing characters already. Still, worth a look.

The only reason I'd want to see those guys come back is to watch them all ride to a Cluckin' Bell again and watch them stare in awe at the way Smoke orders food, and how much of it :P

EDIT: Never mind, I found it:

https://www.gta5-mods.com/player/hd-cj-beta

Looks pretty damn good.

And the screenshot of him punching a Ballas gang member actually looks a bit like the expressions of Niko Bellic were lifted off GTA IV and slapped onto a HD model of Carl's face.

I have forgotten about that fan theory and now I remember it.
And that "I'll have two number 9s.. A number 9 large..." is one of many GTA San Andreas memorable stuff that will go down in gaming history hahaha.

That CJ mod looks pretty good, but his face look like he is worrying about something so bad lmao

Yeah, well...all veteran San Andreas players were just looking for the chance to come up with something of the sort when it was announced that GTA V would be set in Los Santos. I know I was too.

And yes, that particular mission told us exactly what puts the 'Big' in 'Big Smoke'.

As for the CJ mod, I think he's just afraid Denise might see him and recognize him lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69