You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion! The Witcher 3 isn't that great!

in #gaming5 years ago

I don't know, I generally find cut scenes the most interesting part of any game. I think story mode is creative, intelligent, inspiring and sometimes, on rare occasions, even mesmerizing. Hack and slash, on the other hand, as much as it can be satisfying in its own right, is a mechanical and repetitive experience. If I am playing a game just so I can figure out the right combination of buttons to press I might as well do something else. You could argue that cut scenes are also escapism in a way, but I like to think it is at least a higher form of escapism.

I also miss the good old steemit. I hope I return one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37