You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion! The Witcher 3 isn't that great!

in #gaming5 years ago

After playing Witcher 2 for a short time, I don't think I would have even considered spending the money on Witcher 3. That is a pretty awesome deal you got. I always had a problem spending $50 to $60 on a game when I had my PS2. It is just insane how expensive they are. The cut scenes in this one sound horrible!

Sort:  

Witcher 3 is an amazing game.
There is nothing close to it in RPG genre.

Worth every penny.

Posted using Partiko Android

Like I said, I bought Witcher 2 on my PC when it was on sale in the Steam store. There were just too many controls and "canned" battle sequences that you had to complete before actually being able to play the game. I found it too difficult and too constraining.

Witcher 3 is much better in every way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fanboi. 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

Skyrim is my favorite so far, although I haven't played The Witcher 3 that much. But Skyrim with all the available mods (Enderal is a masterpiece) is easily one of the greatest game of this decade.

No....

Let me tell you why youre wrong... Haha

Skyrim is great and all but the main story is crap. Kill a dragon.
The freedom it provides isnt on level with Morrowind.
The world building isnt on level of morrowind.
The mob variety is extremely poor.

What... Trolls, wolfs, humans, dragons.
No.
Witcher 3 is superior in absolutely every way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you played Skyrim with all the DLCs? What about the mods? Enderal is a true masterpiece, I find it hard to believe this was a job of small indie developers, plus being a mod it is free.

Im talking about the base game.
Ive played some DLCs. Mods are a different thing. Theyre not part of the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Base Skyrim isn't even 50% of what Skyrim has to offer thanks to its thriving mod community.

Theyre not part of the game.

Some of they expand the game adding new missions, land, characters, storylines... I don't mean mods that simply change textures and graphics I am talking about mods that are more similar to DLCs.

If you haven't play Enderal (an independent mod with its own executable and the game is AAA quality) you are depriving yourself of one of the most epic storylines in RPGs, I can see why some people say Enderal's main quest is better than Skyrim's. Plus it is free.

Just look at the Steam reviews or check any other review out there, it is a masterpiece https://store.steampowered.com/app/933480/Enderal_Forgotten_Stories/

If we take into consideration the mod community, The Elder Scroll has no competitors. Besides, Enderal should be considered a different and independent game rather than an Skyrim mod although technically it is a mod.

Either way, my plan is to reinstall The Witcher 3 in the coming months and enjoy it :)

Have you seen the videos about Cyberpunk 2077? It looks awesome.

Cant say im thrilled with cyberpunk for now. Havent seen much outside the very familiar aesthetic and themes.

I fear the world will lack creativity and new ideas.
Witcher 3 was great because of its unique world and eastern european lore.
Cyberpunk seems to reminisce of Alita Battleangel and doesnt seem to showcase anything deeper going into the core of human nature.
I dont want another Deus Ex human revolution.

Posted using Partiko Android

I fear the world will lack creativity and new ideas.

Have you watched the 48 minutes gameplay they released a few months ago?

Witcher 2 and Witcher 3 is like going from GTA 2 to GTA 3... there is no comparison...

These developers take major leaps between releases, Cyberpunk 2077 looks breathtaking.

I will definitely take your word for it. I really enjoyed playing Fallout 3 and I have been wanting to buy Fallout 4 when it goes on sale, but I just haven't gotten around to it yet.

When it comes to Bethesda I am the biggest The Elder Scrolls fan ^^

But CD Projekt with the Witcher 3 and what they have shown about Cyberpunk 2077 has definitely proved it's one of the most exciting studios in the gaming world.

I will have to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37