10 BEST Video Games Of All Time.

in #gaming7 years ago

Steemit, how can anyone claim what are the best games ever made? With decades worth of video game history, is it even possible to sum all that up in a top 10? Well, for me at least, my Top 10 best games are obvious. These are the games I have the best memories with. I have personal connections with them, my own stories and my own experiences.

Everybody experiences games differently. You can love a game someone hates and hate a game someone loves. It is all personal opinion and experience.

Video games saved my life and here's why.

Let me know your best games below in the comments!
UPVOTE. RESTEEM. FOLLOW.

Sort:  

Hey, great list! A few interesting picks that I would have never guessed, especially number 8. Coming up with a top 10 is quite hard. Here are mine:

  1. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
  2. Resident Evil 4
  3. Banjo-Kazooie
  4. Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  5. Ninja Gaiden Black
  6. Half-Life 2
  7. Final Fantasy VI
  8. Chrono Trigger
  9. Conkers Bad Fur Day
  10. Super Mario World 2: Yoshis Island

My list might look completely different tomorrow ;).

I don't know why you think people will get all up in arms about your choices. Each one of these games are great games! I am happy to hear how video games have changed your life for the better. I love your videos man! Keep entertainin'

Why don't you have Crusader kings on this bro?
And yes, games can be a good medicine for depression. I know deeply what this means.
There is nothing like on a bad day listen to a small voice in your head saying:
"Don't you dare to go hollow" (Tip, play dark souls if you haven't)

Also, I started an interesting piece around Crusader Kings 2 t involving the Seemt community. Check it out:
https://steemit.com/steemkings/@phgnomo/steem-kings-prologue

Congratulations @beatemups! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, these Games are Awesum :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81