The Playstation Store Sale!! Couch Co-Op Haul 🎮steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

ps4haul.png

I woke up this morning to big cuddles from Hubby and a message from Mum letting me know Dad's Ok, it wasn't anything major and he's being discharged today. Yay! 😊🙏 Thank you all for your prayers and well wishes.

I was in bed having a scroll through my Facebook feed this morning, smiling to myself about how good life is again and saw an ad from the Playstation Store telling me the Rogue Stormers Bundle I thought I got a mad deal on weeks ago is now down to $10!! $10!!!!!

@deveerei told me yesterday there was heaps of games on sale but I was neck deep in Photoshop I didn't check it out. $10!!! Sorry, still cant get over it. Freaking $10 bucks.

I clicked over to the site straight away and looked at my wishlist to see if any of them were on sale and there was!!!

I was bloody cheering. This day is turning out awesome.

Couch or Local Co-Op.


Couch or Local Co-Op is a player mode that allows multiple players to use the same console.

It is referred to as 'Couch Co-Op" because the idea is to sit side by side on the couch and play together.

You know.. Like Mario Brother's on the Nintendo, player one is Mario, player two was Luigi. Old school consoles were huge on multiplayer games. But as time went and technology advanced the developers stopped making them and were more focusing on single player games. And as the internet got faster, online multiplayer gaming took over removing the real need for couch co-op.

But there is a need to couch co-op! Especially for old ladies like myself that like to game it old school style! Those are the games Hubby and I hunt around for. Some of the ones we've played are.

Diablo 3 : Reaper of Souls + Necromancer Expansion, Trine Trilogy, Lara Croft: Temple of Osiris and of course Rogue Stormers - which proving to be quite difficult and monotonous.

The Haul.


Please note: I haven't even downloaded these games yet so I can't write a proper review for all of them. Sorry. I did watch all the videos during my game selection process and I hope they help you too if you are thinking of purchasing any of these games.

Magicka 2 & Magicka 2: Ice, Death and Fury


Magicka 2 is a adventure-action game based on Norse mythology, second in its series, the first being Magicka. Magicka was developed by 8 students at Luleå University of Technology in Skellefteå, Sweden and it was later released via Steam for Microsoft Windows on January 25, 2011.

The world’s most irreverent co-op action adventure returns! In the next chapter of Magicka, players ascend from the ruins of Aldrheim to experience a Midgård almost wiped free of Wizards after the Wizard Wars, with the few that do remain having either gone mad or extremely hostile toward all others. To rid the world of evil, again, up to four Wizards, and their guide Vlad, will traverse Midgård armed with the next iteration of the famous Magicka dynamic spellcasting system, as players reprise their roles as the most overpowered, unpredictably funny Wizards ever known to fantasy!

Magicka 2: Special Edition was later released on May 26, 2015 and Magicka 2: Ice, Death and Fury Add On followed in December 2015.

Both have been on my wish list for quite some time and just had to be snapped up!

Because I got the Special Edition we get to have the fancy robes set. To be fair I will admit I stuffed up and purchased the standard edition and had to hit PSN up for a refund. Oops lol

Rayman Legends


The Glade of Dreams is in trouble once again! During a 100-year nap, the nightmares multiplied and spread, creating new monsters even more terrifying than before! These creatures are the stuff of legend… Dragons, giant toads, sea monsters, and even evil luchadores. With the help of Murfy, Rayman and Globox awake and must now help fight these nightmares and save the Teensies!

Rayman is on every console (Atari Jaguar, PS1, Sega Saturn, PS3, MS-DOS, GBC, 3DS, DSi, GBA, PSP, PS Vita, iOS, Android) and has been around since who knows when (1995 if you're actually sitting there wondering), with Rayman Legends actually the 5th main title in the series.

It's got cuteness, great colour scheme making it total eye candy and graphics that make me want to get all arty.

Game play?... I'm pretty sure this is a kids game and I can usually play kids games ok without Hubby bailing me out of sticky situations. I have always wanted to play Rayman! That was one game that never crossed my path in all my gaming years and here he is - on sale!

Cryptark


Cryptark is a new-ish game released in June of this year and apparently took 2 years to develop and judging by the comments on their Steam page, it's quite challenging.

Cryptark is a 2D roguelike shooter that challenges players with boarding and neutralizing procedurally generated alien starships to earn income for their Privateering enterprise. Purchase improved equipment and weapons to tackle more dangerous targets, but be cautious as failure will result in a loss of investment and profit. The decaying alien arks will defend themselves from intruders with a wide arsenal of cyborg monstrosities, robotics, and security systems, all obstacles that must be surpassed to achieve victory, the destruction of the ship’s central System Core.

What drew me to this game is its a space ship shooter game. I love those games! Cryptark reminds me of Gradius 3 days and fun times.

Viking Squad


Grab your trusty sword, strap on a fearsome helmet, and plunge into the chaotic fray of Viking Squad! As a member of this ragtag group you must put a stop to the wildly mischievous Loki and reopen the gates to Valhalla. Work together to unleash massive attacks on foes and expand your arsenal in this three player co-op brawler.

Another side scroller (ya'll know how I love my side scrolling games) but with a Viking theme!

This game actually reminds me of Double Dragon with the whole fighting and side scrolling. I'm pretty sure I saw them shiv someone in the video.. Did you see it too?

Shiv aside, this is yet another beautifully created game with gorgeous graphics and I am just going by the video and screen shots!

Child of Light


Child of Light is actually a 1 player game but it did say another player can control my firefly.

The Black Queen has stolen the Sun, the Moon and the Stars. You play as Aurora, a young princess with a pure heart whose soul is brought to the kingdom of Lemuria.

Embark on a quest to recapture the three sources of light, defeat the Black Queen and restore the kingdom of Lemuria.
Take an extraordinary journey through the vast world of Lemuria and explore its mythical environments, interact with its inhabitants as you discover new locations and their secrets.

Fight alongside the Igniculus in Active Time Battle Systems. Your firefly ally can be controlled by another player, so you can live this adventure with your friends.

Across your experience through Lemuria you will meet encounters that you will remember, from friendly fairies and gnomes to vile wolves and dark dragons.

This game had me at Lemuria and again, at the amazing art work. I love the style of this game.

Game play wise, had I seen it was turn based, I may have skipped this one.

The Damage.

ps4haulsaving.png

6 games for $53.90 = $8.99 per game (mehehehe)

I haven't told Hubby yet. I'm trying to figure out if should tell him now or wait til Christmas. Maybe surprise him and download all the games on Christmas Eve so I can get him to turn on the ps4 for me and he'll see all the new games there.

As much as a surprise sounds like a great idea, I'm terrible at that sort if thing. I'll probably be still giddy from my bargain buy by the the time he gets home and just one look at me, he'll be like.. What did you do?! 😆

Sale available from 15/11/2017 to 2/12/2017.


If you have a PS go over to the Playstation Store and check out the sale, you never know what you might find.

💗Arly


follow_bearone.gif


Source & Image Credits.
https://store.playstation.com
https://www.paradoxplaza.com/
https://steamcommunity.com
https://www.ubisoft.com/
http://www.cryptark.com/
http://vikingsquad.slickentertainment.com/

Sort:  

have fun and keep it rocking!

which game is best for me...??? i need your personal opinion

Followed and upvoted. Please do the same. Thank you.

Ang cool ng mga games. :D

Wow! These are nice games! :D A nice discount too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82