Character Design Concepts For 3D Modeling

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Here are just a few of the character Ideas I have come up with,
along with their back stories

take a minute to look over these design concepts and let me know which one you think should be brought to life in the comments


#1
12187685_10156135970240627_3654963542494629796_n.jpg
This race is of impish size and are wise, peaceful creatures unless threatened. In such case they have the ability to shape shift into a bearish form capable of ungodly acts. Out of their bearish form they rely on enchantments and protection spells to guard against unsuspected attacks. They are an intellectual race that have been around since the beginning of time and have learned to live in complete harmony with the world around them when left alone.


#2

12111917_10156125018495627_5775715726877581759_n.jpg
This creature has bull like aggression and is a master of evasion. allowing it to take on prey 4 times its size by quick attacks, escaping and repeating the process overtime until his prey is wore out and vulnerable enough to be easily taken down. It can spend up to 5 hours underwater hunting for fish or stalking prey on the shoreline. although faster on land this creature is completely at home in lakes and rivers.


#3

11752426_10156123305685627_3297069384838644176_n.jpg
Demonic, strong, vicious, short tempered, if words could describe the horrors of their kind these would only be a few.They would fight and kill there own kind in cold blood to settle disputes among them, and once ruled the world threw murder and scare tactics. During the new age, civilized alliances decided these beings would no longer dictate a world of hunger, war and hate. So they put there armies forces together, in attempt to change the world for the better. After hundreds of years of war and countless lives sacrificed for this cause, they were finally defeated. they are now faced with a sentence of hundreds of years of slavery to pay for their crimes against humanity.


AAEAAQAAAAAAAATxAAAAJDhiNzI5MzE1LTJlNGYtNGQxNi05Y2RlLWQ5YTFlOTFhNTVkNA.jpg
I hope you all enjoyed reading my character background stories. It would be fun if you guys could try to come up with some names for these creatures as well.

thanks for reading,

Barry Samways

Sort:  

Great job. I love fantasy novels and the fantasy genre in general. This is cool :)

@dadapizza thanks! I have so much fun coming up with this stuff. I wish I had a name to refer to some of them as. Any ideas?

hmmmm #1 and #3 were tough..#2 is my favorite, I don't know why or where this came from but 'Juntar' pronounced 'June-Tar' I don't know if any sort of accent mark over a letter would apply for that one, but I think that fits them. This is fun I might think about #1 and #3 more. I have always wanted to write a fantasy novel.

@dadapizza awesome. and to be honest #2 was my favorite as well. I think he may be the winner and get brought to life! Juntar hmm I like it... you sir just came up with a fantastic name for my creation thanks! what a great place this steemit is! if you could re-steem this possibly get some other great minds involved here that could be awesome. I would gladly return the favor for any of your future posts

I am glad you like the name :) I can surely re steem this it is a great post I am honored to have chosen the name! Juntar :) he seems fun and powerful

Steem on buddy, you rock. cheers!

Congratulations @barrysamways! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations ! This post has received 5% upvote from @cryptokraze for participating in 1st Giveaway | 200 Followers


Thank You
Win $25 SBD | 2nd Giveaway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34