Sort:  

I don't really have a favourite card per say in MTG but there a bunch I enjoy.
I'm playing a green-red burn+fight deck
I like dragons, i think they're cool. So I use scaleguard sentinals to defend myself with burn spells as I use typical green cards to boost my mana, and then I come out swinging with my big dragons like foe razor.

It's not the best deck, but it's fun!

Draconic+Roar+%5BDTK%5D.jpg
Here are a few cards I have in my deck.

Scaleguard+Sentinels+%5BDTK%5D.jpg

Foe-Razer+Regent+%5BDTK%5D.jpg

Temple+of+Abandon+%5BTHS%5D.jpgThunderbreak+Regent+%5BDTK%5D.jpg

that's a classic (and of course great) combination!
Green for strenght and mana boost and Red for burn and damage!
You could probably make a great use of Domri Rade

Help spreading!

Thanks for the suggestion

Mine, is Browbeat. I love cards which force people into nasty decisions. I'm surprised more burn players don't include this one in their deck. I love dropping this on turn 3 or 4.

Kill you now or kill you later.

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=36038

Great card, great artwork, great idea.

Opponent choose, I win.

My favourite magic card currently is Teferi, Temporal Archmage.

He is insanely powerful as a combo enabler! I think I will start a card spotlight series inspired by this post! Thanks :D

I love the Teferi creature and used to play it in blue moon! In modern

Oh sweet. Because of EDH i prefer the PW version XD

I was always one of those players everyone hates. Answer to why is pretty simple; I always prefer to play nasty blue control decks. And my favorite card is nastiest of the nasty, especially if you play in a format which isn't 1v1. Combine it with counterspells, boomerangs, redirects and other fun thing that blue color has up its sleeve and you will instantly get all the hate at the table:


Image.jpg


Blue is the color I like the most as well! I am finishing a really cool mill deck and used to play Miracle in legacy (what's a better control than Sensei + Counterbalance?)
Please share this article if you want to help Gathering the Magic community and join our Discord 😁

I was never fond of Counterbalance, I don't like revealing my cards when I play control :P

One of my favorite combos was pretty costly, but the joy of pulling it of with kicker cost is worth the effort:


Image (2).jpg

Image (1).jpg


Even nastier combo became possible when the new legend rule arrived, just pop the following footsteps on your Keiga and enjoy :D


Image (3).jpg


A foil Rishadan Port... not too shabby!

My favorite card would have to be True-Name Nemesis

Not so much for the art, but more so what it does and how good it is.

Great one! Do you play Legacy as a format?

This post has received a 9.99 % upvote from @webdeals thanks @bafi.

Il Porto di Rishada, carta fondamentale di uno dei miei monoblu più vincenti. Grazie per avermelo fatto tornare in mente!

La carta di sempre! Grazie a te di essere passato, un saluto 👋
Luca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34