You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Gamers Unite!

in #gaming7 years ago

Thanks - agreed.
Could it not be that many people are dividing their posts between #gaming and #games? Thus we have two weak tags rather than one strong one?

I believe if everyone's gaming content used #gaming as their primary tag, it would no doubt help, right?

Perhaps what we can actively do is if we spot gaming posts tagged as #games, then comment on those posts explaining why it's best to go with #gaming instead.

Sort:  

That's a good idea. this way we can increase the number of post in #gaming. We can add 5 tags so people can still add the #games and #game tag if they prefer that. Upvoted the comment and I will add your suggestion to my post ,crediting you of course :)

Retrogaming is also a popular tag. Should retrogaming be the second tag even when discussing retrogames?

I often use it - but it has its own place. #games and #gaming are creating unnecessary fracturing. I want to keep #retrogaming as it is, as it has its own dedicated following (myself included!) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45