Shadow Entei with Giovanni encounter in March

in #gaming5 years ago


thumbnail.jpg

This month Giovanni has Shadow Entei with him that we can capture if we can successfully defeat him. I was able to get my Super Rocket Radar last weekend after I fought and defeated Cliff during the Team GO Rocket take-over. Since that day I saw some Giovanni locations, but all of them were Decoy Grunts. While I was playing today I saw two possible Giovanni locations so eventually I went to the first of them to encounter a Decoy Grunt. When I went to the other one afterwards it was another Decoy Grunt. Since that one was a bit further from the area I was playing in before it meant that I could see some other Pokéstops so I decided to use the Radar again after defeating that Decoy Grunt. This showed me two other possible Giovanni hideouts in the distance. I was kinda debating whether I'd walk there or not, decided I would as it was still good weather outside, and that turned out to be a great idea as at the first of those two Pokéstops I walked to I encountered Giovanni!

I knew that he would bring Persian again that gave my Lucario quite some trouble last time and that he'd have Entei at the end. For his 2nd Pokémon there would be 3 possibilities and I didn't look up which those could be, I just wanted to get into the fight and see which one he brought. So for my team I brought my Metagross, Lucario and Rhyperior. The Metagross I used to take off one shield from him and deal some damage to Persian before I let Lucario finish the job. As his 2nd Pokémon he sent out Kingler. I don't deal a lot of damage to him, but the constant attack boost and bit of extra damage from Power-Up Punch helped my Lucario to take out the Kingler and a bit of damage from the Entei. Then I had Rhyperior left. His Entei was dealing crazy damage to my Rhyperior so I was rapidly pressing to use Rock Wrecker as soon as it would be ready and I hope it would become ready as my Rhyperior was losing so much health. When My Rhyperior was almost down I got my Rock Wrecker and used it to defeat his Entei. That was a really close fight!


Giovanni defeated.jpg

Here is my Shadow Entei encounter. The stats are not really great as you can see they are 6/8/15. If I purify the Entei they'll most likely become 8/10/15. Not the worst stats I've had for sure, but also not really great to make the Entei useful so I won't be powering it up as I have better Entei from Raids.


Shadow Entei Caught.jpg

Now I can start the March quest and already make progress on it to be able to find and defeat Giovanni in April when he will have Shadow Suicune. That one might be a problem though as I don't have a lot of Pokémon that are super effective against it, especially taking that huge CP difference into account. Perhaps my best approach would be to change my Kyogre's Surf to Thunder. I shall see that next month!

Have you been able to already fight Giovanni to capture the Shadow Entei this month?

Sort:  

I was able to make my Entei on the day of the TeamGO Rocket Invasion. There I could also change the loading attack. And since it's not even that bad, I didn't write it off completely. 😊

01.jpg01x.jpg
Screenshot_20200313231450_Pokmon GO.jpg

!BEER !trdo !COFFEEA !invest_vote

Congratulations @dotwin1981, you successfuly trended the post shared by @athunderstruck!
@athunderstruck will receive 1.38801600 TRDO & @dotwin1981 will get 0.92534400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Ooh that one is indeed pretty solid in stats! Congrats! :D

@dotwin1981 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@dotwin1981 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?

coffeea Lucky you @athunderstruck here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Congratulations @athunderstruck, your post successfully recieved 1.388016 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@dotwin1981 earned : 0.925344 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Does the Bible show any solutions on the current problems of mankind? [Part 1 of 2]

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48