Game Design

in #gaming5 years ago

Exciting Journey

My life has majorly changed as you may have noticed I don't post as often and that is mostly because of Dungeons and Dragons, this game and Magic the Gathering has made my life extremely busy. I've been playing Dungeons and Dragons for roughly 2 years it's slightly exciting to realize this because this game has changed my social life quite a bit. There was a time when I tried to play the 3.5 edition of the game but I kind of quit after a friend moved. I have always loved gaming and always wanted to make my own game. Gaming has been a major part of my life and I very much embrace being a nerd. Me playing Dungeons and Dragons and Magic the Gathering has majorly impacted my social life and my mental health. I decided I needed to study game design. I wanted to create a game which empowers and impacts others as much as I have been impacted by the games I have played. My studying game design has majorly changed my life so much so that I am now trying to make my own version of Dungeons and Dragons simplified for children. With this I realized I need to learn more about writing campaigns in general so I began to write a 3 book series of one shots and quests for heroes to journey on. I hope to one day get it published by a major company. This piece of art below is a rough map of what the world will look like that I am building and hope in the future that players campaign on.


nethermapworld.jpg


Thank you for the upvotes and comments.
Artsy

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

The map is a good place to start a campaign design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72