You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became a Game Writer in Three Weeks with no Coding Skills

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

if you're that passionate about it, perhaps you already know what you've gotta do (if that's not already what you're learning with "Jack")....! :)

https://www.quora.com/Should-I-use-Unity-5-or-Unreal-Engine-4-as-a-beginner

I recommend Unity. Unity is far easier to pick up compared to Unreal Engine 4 or CryEngine. Because of its scripting language: C# which is highly recommended by me why? read more at: Harshal B Kolambe's answer to Why does Unity Game Engine use C# as the main scripting language? -- ignore Unityscript/Javascript and boo.

Sort:  

I'm just the writer, I do not know coding whatsoever, well, besides how to center and bold here in steemit! Lol. I'm keeping my eyes open for someone who can help me on that end...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69