The Ultimate Rant!! When DanganRonpa V3 Comes Out And You Can't Spare $60

in #gaming7 years ago

I figured instead of being depressed I should mark this day on the blockchain forever!! So this post is just me ranting about how I can't afford DRV3 on the first day.... and why I'm okay with that in the end.

DanganRonpa V3 is released on Steam and PSN about few hours ago!!

So I was following this game since.... forever!!... and got the demo in its first day even though I had to pay extra for the internet balance to get it!! (yeah, the internet in Libya is slow and isn't cheap)~ so I wrote my review for the demo a month ago!!

As a gamer who likes Visual Novels this game is one of my most waited games on (second-half of) 2017... The game as I know from the series is very twisty... the characters as I saw from the DEMO are very interesting (I mean look at the picture above, they seem action game chars not a VN).

And it gives you that feeling off helplessness but without the loss of HOPE (Just like I feel now that I can't get the game).

I'm excited to know who of the characters will live... and who'll die.
In this game!!

Why I Wanted To Get This Game On Release Day?!

I consider myself a very patient gamer.... for most of the games I wait until they become cheap enough for me to buy... or until they get bundled.

Rarely I'd want to get a game on its release date. I think this only happened two or three times before in my life....

Also DanganRonpa is very well known in that it's very easy to get it spoiled on you.... it was hard when the Japanese version came few months ago... and it would be harder now that it's available worldwide to avoid spoilers!!

But this game is one of the games I'd stop everything else and play.... my 5-10 play hours a week will become 5 hours a day for this one game!!

Because of how easy to get spoilers....
I'm scared to know who of the characters will live... and who'll die.
Before I get to play the game!!

But, you know.... I still feel LUCKY

There's no problem at all... I felt like this for a couple of games before and I'm still happy... I still feel lucky for my life. Not being able to get a game or two shouldn't change that~

I mean, who cares that I can't play a game? I'm still healthy and safe (considering the state of my country this is something I should be grateful for).... and There are lots of games I can spend my time on...

That's why while I ranted a lot in this post... I'm still happy despite not being able to get it.
I just didn't want my thought process to disappear...

And maybe... one day when I get really depressed for a game I can't afford to get. I'll see this part and make my day better again.


By the way.. Blue Reflection will be released today too.... but while it's a game I'd play.. it's not a game I'd pay full price for!!


All images used are related to DRV3 and are owned by the NISA and Spikechunsoft.
For now I'll stare to DanganRonpa V3 tweets on twitter. It's a refreshing feeling to see people happy with the games they buy.

Sort:  

Oh no! Right, time for me to see what games I want to buy from you :D

Someone from twitter read this post and told me I turned his #UltimateDespairDay to #UltimateLuckyDay after reading it... I'm so happy!!!!

I'll check your comment on my other post right now,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72