You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Piracy a Crime?

in #gaming7 years ago

Though I agree with most of what you said... I still say that piracy is wrong when you can pay for the game and don't pay for it for a weak reason.... I decided long ago that I'd stop searching for pirated games (I still do sometimes but I have a good reason for that).

Now I pay for my games... I'm still not 'rich' enough to pay for the big AAA titles... but I have from Humble Bundle alone games that will take months from me to finish... and by the time I finish them I'll have another list bought from that website!!

I think one of the things that can fix the problem of piracy is "Pay what you want" system.... make all the games priced $5 and anyone who pays more than a specific price gets something in the game... well, I'm not an expert to know if that will fix anything but I''ll buy many AAA titles if they were priced at $5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57