You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Game Soundtracks We've Been Listening to This Month?

in #gaming6 years ago

Well, let's start:

I haven't listened to music for music lately. If listing to BGM while playing counts then yeah Final Fantasy IV Battle Theme is stuck in my head this morning:

Chrono Cross: Opening

This is a bit old, the game contains what I consider all time best tracks for me, the opening theme manages to be sad, and uplifiting at the same time:

Well, I have others but if I'd write them I'd rather make it a full post.


Recently the game got a new update with a note written below it "No new or hidden content added to the game." That's exactly what someone would say when s/he do the opposite.

I have played a bit after the update, it must be well hidden... OR maybe the real added content is the friends we made along the way.

Sort:  

Yeah BGM counts too. That Pentakill I mentioned is not even played in the game (League of Legends), and there's Chopin as well, but I throw them in anyway lol. What I meant for the post is music we heard in games of any era. Ugh, I'm having a hard time figuring out the right words for everything.

Man, these kinds of music really take me back to my childhood when I used to go here and there at my friends' places to play games, before I had my own console, especially that FF music, eventhough I've only heard the music before and didn't actually play it.

There's something unique about all the music composed by Nobuo Uematsu, it always fits the places where it's BGM for... But can be enjoyed for long even if you hear it alone.

especially that FF music, eventhough I've only heard the music before and didn't actually play it.

As I gave you the link above, I just learned he's not the same composer of Chrono Cross, but yeah... Final Fantasy music is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82