Persona 5: Some Thoughts as I'm Nearly at the End of the Game

in #gaming5 years ago

Today I played Persona 5 and after more than half an hour fighting the Holy Grail Boss I was defeated. I don't plan on fighting the boss again today (continuing is painful after spending all that time trying to survive.)

ooe1hrj5jo.jpg

The last few Bosses since Shido all felt like an end-game Bosses themselves but the Holy Grail takes the cake! I don't want to spoil myself if he's really the final boss or not.

I really love this game!

Persona 5 is a very long JRPG with High Schooler life simulation. The story follows a party of high schoolers as they steal the distorted desires of the bad people in society.

Both the battle/dungeon parts and the life/simulation parts are solid! Playing on the standard difficulty, the game is very balanced. Some battles feel like puzzles as abusing enemies weaknesses is expected from you in this game.

Now that I'm 106+ hours into the game I feel like the end is near, hopefully I'll write some review on it in the future. Hope you read it when I finally publish it!


Image is taken from here. Sadly I can't screenshot the game from my PS4.
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

One of the issues I had with P5 was it was the easiest of the games yet, even playing on hard. This is before taking into consideration maxing out Strength Arcana makes the game a cake walk.

That said, still a great game. May not like it as much as 3 and 4, but it was still my second favorite game the year it came out.

Also Tae is best girl.

Finished it today! I found the final boss hard even on Normal. Well, I'm kind of a story guy though.

Also Tae is best girl.

I like Tae Takemi too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32