It's a Wonderful Game | A funny video about how 'Super Mario Bros' saved the game industry

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Have you played Super Mario Bros.? The Original One? One video I found on youtube is one of the best videos about gaming I ever seen.

Most people, Gamers or not, have heard about super mario, But how important it was for the gaming industry. This Video below shows that with very impactful very funny way that stick to your mind & heart forever.

It's a story about Steve, a man who got frustrated at Super Mario Bros. of NES and wished that game have never existed!! He got his wish but.... Please watch it and then read the rest:

While this Video is old (published on youtube in 2009), The creators of it made many interesting choices some of them are:

The Story and Title are both Based on Actual Film

It's a Wonderful life [SPOILERS] is about a person who didn't achieve his life dream and was about to have a miserable end, wished that he never existed. And got to see what happens when you wish for something like that, he found out how the town became worse without him being born. His existence saved the town.... Just like the film Super Mario Bros. existence saved the Gamindustry in 1980s.

The Black/White Presentation

This part is based on that film too, as it was made in 1946. and it also added more impact to this video.. it added "bleakness" to the story, especially the sad parts, But didn't affect the funny parts in a bad way.

Very Relatable Story

Many, many people feel frustration when they play the Nintendo Hard old games. most of the fun of this video is that you'll do the same of what Steve did if you've been on the same situation.

It looks amateur yet it looks Professional

Unlike my posts!!

Anyone else noticed that Super Mario Bros. was heard but not actually seen in the Video?

The Best Quote Ever

  • "....In fact they just bought Canada and called it windows vista"
  • "what?"
  • "Marketing"

Tell me if you skipped the video, that you don't want to watch it now!!


ahmadmanga & Super Mario

In my childhood I played with my brother and cousins a lot of games and this game (or at least one of these old Super Mario Games, I don't remember) was of them, played it few times, But I was very young and never once completed the first level.

I haven't played any game of the series since, more than one time I wanted to play one but with my limited play time I didn't play them. the one I want to have most now is Super Mario Maker, But since I BUY my games now. maybe if I became rich steemian I'll buy it.

Even someone like me who hasn't played much of Super Mario can agree that it is A Wonderful Game, and smart one too... There's a video by Extra Credit shows what great design choices the developers made in Level 1-1 alone.

Hope you liked this article, please leave what you think in comments!!


Don't get confused with it's a wonderful world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72