Final Fantasy XII and XV on PC (Is The Roster Complete Now?)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I by habit usually open Siliconera to watch for the latest Japanese games news. Today I was glad to find out the release dates for Final Fantasy XII: Zodiac Age and Final Fantasy XV: Windows Edition.

dims.jpg

Salam (Peace)

I always waited the day when all (main) Final Fantasy games are on PC...
And now we are getting TWO steps closer...

Currently you can play them all those aren't released yet (except XV) on Emulators, but there's something good when you play the game that was released for a system on its intended system. (Even if the PORT wasn't really good)

Final Fantasy XV: Windows Edition


It would release 6th of the next March. The game minimum requirements got released and its very demanding on the system!! but that also means it's one of the most visually impressive games. It would take at least 100 GB of the HDD/SSD space.

I still haven't get my hands on any version of FFXV yet... The story is completely unspoiled for me and I like that because I enjoy games better when I play them blind... I don't have a PS4 and my PC won't ever be able to run something with this requirements.

Final Fantasy XII: Zodiac Age (PC version)


Steam release date is announced more than week ago, as the 1st of Feb 2018!! the game would have %20 release discount.

While having all the features of the PS4 version including the speed and trial modes. There are some additions that are added to the PC version. like having the option for "New Game+" from the start.

I first played Final Fantasy XII on Playstation 2 Emulator, but it was too long (and slow) that I didn't finish it... I felt FFXII was a good game on its own, but it didn't feel like a Final Fantasy game for me, I still liked some of its characters. I'll probably get the PC version one day and reach its ending.

The Other Missed Titles

With FFXII and FFXV on steam... The only main series Final Fantasy games that won't be there are the original two: Final Fantasy 1 and FF2. While they are not as good as everything that came after them. I still think they should be on Steam too just for the roster to be complete.

I mean I didn't like the visual approach they took on FFV and FFVI PC versions (though I understand why sticking with the old-pixels won't suit all PC screens) and I'm still happy that we got those on steam.

Here I'm hoping that SquareEnix excite us with something!!

What are your thoughts?

I'd love to read your comments

This is my sixteenth day post in my #challenge30days. Cover image is FFXV promo image taken from google. All other images are taken from siliconera [1] [2]. The last image is just a meme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71