FFIV: The After Years - Ceodore's Tale

in #gaming6 years ago

Final Fantasy IV: The After Year is a game that takes place about twenty years after the FFIV main story. The After Years is divided in shorter stories called Tales, each tells the events from a different character perspective.

1m29w27tqw.jpg

The first tale is the one about Ceodore, son of Cecil and Rosa the main characters of FFIV. It follows his challenge to become a knight before his airship gets attacked and he had to retrun home on his own.

The monsters that have been decreasing after the events of FFIV, suddenly started to multiply. And there's a new mysterious threat!

From the gameplay side I loved the new addition, "Band" attacks are similar to Combo attacks of Chrono Trigger in which two characters cooperate to launch one attack together.


Biggs, the most awesome captain for the red wings.

I loved the characters I met in his story, Biggs and Wedge were good mentors to our hero. The "hooded man" Ceodore meets after the attack on the red wings sort of reminded me of Kain. I cheered when I got to play with my favorite characters of FFIV like Cecil again.


"Playing with the old bunch of characters."

Even though it's called Ceodore's tale, the characters I played as, continued to change every while. The story is as exciting as the first game so I don't mind.

The story of Ceodore ends in a great cliffhanger!
(Finally there's Kain, Yay!)
I'm so excited to know what will happen to him next...

But for now, after finishing it I unlocked other characters stories so I think there'll be a quite time before I reach the continuation of where Ceodore's story left off.

That's it for today,
I hope to do a complete review for The After Years after I finish it.

~Until then, I wish you all nice days~


All images are screenshots of the game taken by me.
Going to play Rydia's tale next.
Sort:  

At UltimaCorp we like to find and support worthy contributions to the community. Please accept the upvote we have given you! We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

This is a Steam PC game? Is this on other game systems too?

This game is on PC and mobile phones (Android/iOS.) There's a 2D version on PSP and some people think that version is better (haven't played it so I don't know.)

The After Years, is a direct sequel to Final Fantasy IV so you need to play that first to understand the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80