Sort:  

Permissions should be on, you can join the town of Icatia until someone tries to grief and I'll restrict it. As of right now, everything in the chests is free to take as needed, just don't take everything.

Oh okay.

But I can still break everything, even though I have my own town and I'm not a resident of Icatia.

Also, is there a way to protect our towns from other players?

Me and @Kaelci have probably tried every command possible...

Yet, we still haven't been able to protect our towns. They are still destroyable by everyone.

(Honestly, I think we have used the correct commands, it's just that they don't work?...)

Here is her comment, if you haven't seen it yet, she explains everything way better than me.

Her comment.

You should be able to use this command to stop people from doing anything in your town

/town set perm off

I set this as default, but I need someone to test it.

I tried breaking blocks in your new town and yes I could break them.

Also, I have already tried the command:

/town set perm off

It says that the permissions are changed, but my town can still be griefed by other players, I and @kaelci have tested that. (2 days ago though, if you have changed anything today, perhaps it may work now...)

Also, thanks for the payment!

Try the command again, because I just changed the permissions. I forgot to give default players access to /plot permission node.

Okay, I used that command again.

But @kaelci isn't online, so testing will have to wait a bit, unless if you can log in and test it with me as a normal player.

My town name is Arcadia.

Hopefully, it works now.

Yeah messing with the permissions is a pain, you risk breaking the server every time you edit them. We'll get it to work, takes some tinkering. It's even more complicated because I have so many mods up.

Dude, I feel you completely.

I had my own fair share of modding, so yeah...

I know how hard can it be to configure everything properly.

I won't be online much during week-days, but I should be able to hop on in an hour or so and have a quick looksie and re-submit any commands! Fingers crossed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44