You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay It Forward - Let The Games Of Blogchain Begin!

in #games8 years ago

another awesome innovation @dragosroua.

Hmm.... something funny....

Well i did have a bit of a giggle last night in the shower (keep your thoughts clean!) after my 20km run. I dropped the soap (again keep your thoughts out of the gutter!) and had to bend down to pick it up.

You know that sound the really big cranes make on the YouTube fails...
You know the ones, just before the crane collapses int a big heap....

Well that's the sound my knees made as I reached for the soap.

In my mind all I could see was me crashing to the ground with a bunch of people standing around filming me on cellphones.

It made me laugh all the while I was trying to stand up again.

Sort:  

:))) well, that was funny, and good for you it didn't happen while running. It's really, really awkward. That's why I try to put on running teeshirts with inspirational messages, like: "If you see me falling down, please stop my Suunto watch".

Oh I love your teeshirt! hehehehe
I'm taking a couple of days off to stretch and let my legs recover. i don't think I'll do 20kms again for a few weeks. but it is good to know I can do it, sort of.

I'm also looking for a sportswatch to help me calculate what's going on, distance etc.

I'm thinking of looking for one that will be easily rechargeable and will last (hopefully) long enough for an ultra marathon.

Yes you read that right. i haven't run a marathon yet and I'm already thinking about stepping up to the big time.

I am probably insane ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23