45 Steem prize is growing! Water Balloon Game.

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Update: The prize pool is now 45 Steem!! Mitneb curation trail is in the lead with ten balloons left.

So I was going to surprise you guys later this week and give away free balloons.

5 free ballons went out today.
Check these good people out

I do not like to make a big deal about it. But I had a precancerous tumor on my temple.
Doctors advised my family to remove it ASAP.

They did and I am contantly checking myself to his day for dark spots and gray haired moles.

Fck cancer and help them out.

End of update.


After the rocking success of the first round where @dreemsteem barely won. She was one away from bursting her balloon and letting one of the last two win.

It was crazy guys!

giphy (9).gif

Get ready to get wet for round 2

How does this version work?

Just like before, you buy a water balloon that has a vice mechanism on it.

Each one is preloaded with a certain amount of cranks. I roll a varying series of dice and crank the balloons. When they hit a certain number they pop.

We go in the order of those who bought in first goes last.

So if User A buys before User B. User B always gets their cranks done first. So A would win if B pops!

Like before you can buy back in AFTER signup until there is 10 balloons left.

I will make an announcement post when that time comes.

Minimum prize pool

20 Steem base prize

Prize grows with each balloon purchased.

Balloon cost

One Steem/ one SBD per balloon.

Now you can buy as many balloons as you want!

The price will always be locked this round 1 SBD/ 1 Steem is one balloon.

How are winnings split

75% of final weekly pot goes to one winner

5% goes to me for maintenance

And 20% goes to the winning group.

Winning group?

Thats right! Get your Steem squad together and stock pile some balloons!

IllfatedSplendidArcticwolf-max-1mb.gif

In the memo claim your group affiliation. I.e steem engine, IFC, steemprivate, cryptoempire, Narwhals, PYPT, Mitneb's curation trail, or just a private group with a cool team name.

Please say in the comments what group you're fighting for. Makes it easier for leaders to see which of their members is participating.

How do I buy a balloon?

For example user A would send a memo to me @swolesome for 5 Steem to get five balloons.

In the Memo he'd say "Getting soaked for @moonbot"

If that user wins @moonbot earns divenends on future pots! Including 20 percent on this one!

And the contest is named after them until they lose the title to another group. So if they keep winning they keep getting prizes!

Winning tickets affiliation gets 20% on all future pots until another group wins.

So squad up, get soaked and just play!

Sort:  

I will be donating at least 50% of any winnings awarded to me to the Products of Help Initiative (POHI) recently launched by @joshuaetim and @lordjames. Here's a link to their project to help rural kids in Nigeria: https://steemit.com/community/@joshuaetim/distribution-of-steem-powered-notebooks-to-30-school-pupils-the-second-phase-of-pohi-project-a-steem-powered-project-with
#productsofhelp
Cheers!

My heart overflow with joy to read this. I don't know what to say but a very big thank you. You have the heart of gold and that, is priceless.

I can't be biased. But I hope you guys get a bigger amount of balloons @mitneb and @lordjames and either win or get massive exposure from this!

I hope we win, of course, but getting more exposure for the project will be fantastic!
Cheers!

You are very welcome, @lordjames. I just read the article by @joshuaetim that I linked, and it just touched my heart to see that you guys are taking a worthy idea like products of help, and using SBD to make it happen. I will be glad to be a bigger part of your project if I can. I'll be promoting the article in my curation tomorrow.
Cheers!

Thank you very much @mitneb, this will go a long way. You're an amazon.

You're welcome, @joshuaetim! Because you wrote that first article explaining how you tried your hardest to get something like this off the ground during your Youth Corps days, and you still had a heart and a vision for seeing it to completion, I can easily see that this is not just some whim that you guys are doing without any direction and guidance. I will be praying for your success and that you find favor in the eyes of many people who can help. Keep posting those great updates.
Cheers!

Anyone wanna support a cool challenge ( IFC ) buy a balloon!! Have the chance to win a boat load of Steem and 20% will go in supporting IFC! Any suport is appreciated!

@swolesome, this sounds like such a fun game! I'm in for 10 balloons for Team @mitneb Curation Trail Project. I am going to put the word out on my Discord Server. Hopefully we will become the strong and mighty team to beat!

I have resteemed this for you, and will feature this article in The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for the duration of this contest to help you get the word out.
Cheers!

Biggest balloon stockpile so far! You are the team to beat.

Wooohoo! Come on, guys! Let's get this Team built up!
Cheers!

IFC is catching up to you. 10-6.

Thank you so much, we really do appreciate it and all winnings if we won would go to the FCK cancer campaign! YOU ROCK!

Hey!!! i want to donate my 2 balloons that were previously for my pirate crew to @calumam and Team BuddyUP :)

since you and I are starting to make some plans together - i don't think it would be fair for me to stay in the game :)

bummed - but i know that we have awesome things in store anyway!!! have fun @calumam!!! hope you win!!!!

Thank you @dreemsteem! On behalf of everyone in BuddyUP, thank you! If we win, we will be putting it back into a contest for the members at BuddyUP :)

hooray!!!! long live BuddyUP :)

ok - so I want to buy a balloon for me - and a balloon for me pirate crew arghhhhhh

how do i do that? what do i need to put in the memo? LOL

so what i'm doing... if i win - i'll use some of my winnings to go towards my X Marks the Spot treasure hunt - as winning' for me loyal pirates!!!! LOL so - do i just do the full 2 for @dreemsteem pirate crew? like that?

sweet! i need to earn more treasure fer me crew!!!! or else it'll be the plank when i turn up to port empty-handed! har har har!

You're a nut lol.

hahahahaha - have you found the secret word for today?!?!?! the prize might be going up up up now that I've found some new golden dubloons in me purse today! :) Thursday will be the heart attack again as everyone races for the final clue hehehe

I did! But I am stuck on the others.

stuck??? hahahahah the phrase is right in the post. you just find the missing word LOLOL

Upvoted! Thx for using #steemprivate tag :)

No problem! If someone from your group buys balloons I do a post about your group along with links.

Ahh the excitement! Half the potential winnings will go to the fun contest of IFC!

Resteem my friend! Use the comments to hype up what IFC is. Most do not know!

Bam 5 steem sent count me in.

Army of one I can respect it.

My army of one is strong...... :D

I can feel it.

Live look at CBA.

tumblr_n7gb1hSvQX1qzx229o1_500.gif

I can tell.

you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOL

Congratulations @swolesome, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 13

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Second each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with a follow and an upvote on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38